Login

Pentland - U3A chess club (fortnightly)

Share this activity

Organisation

Pentland Community Centre

Book your place

Please call Pentland Community Centre on, 0131 445 2871 or just turn up!

  • Pentland Community Centre
    Oxgangs Brae,
    Edinburgh
  • Community Group
  • 60+
  • contact Pentland Community Centre per lesson
  • 10am to 1pm on Friday - fortnightly

Activity description

Our group is one of many groups in the Edinburgh U3A (University of the Third Age). The U3A has groups all over Britain and the world, covering many activities. All the members of our group are over the age of 60. The only requirement is that members should be interested in playing chess or learning to play.

Term information

  • Places:None
  • Cost:contact Pentland Community Centre per lesson
  • Crèche available:No

Remaining dates and times (21 lessons)

Date Day Time
01 Mar 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 01:00 pm
15 Mar 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 01:00 pm
29 Mar 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 01:00 pm
12 Apr 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 01:00 pm
26 Apr 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 01:00 pm
10 May 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 01:00 pm
24 May 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 01:00 pm
07 Jun 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 01:00 pm
21 Jun 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 01:00 pm
05 Jul 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 01:00 pm
19 Jul 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 01:00 pm
02 Aug 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 01:00 pm
16 Aug 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 01:00 pm
30 Aug 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 01:00 pm
13 Sep 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 01:00 pm
27 Sep 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 01:00 pm
11 Oct 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 01:00 pm
25 Oct 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 01:00 pm
08 Nov 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 01:00 pm
22 Nov 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 01:00 pm
06 Dec 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 01:00 pm

Venue details

Pentland Community Centre

Oxgangs Brae
Edinburgh
EH13 9LS
Tel: 0131 445 2871
Email: karen.robertson@ea.edin.sch.uk
Website: http://www.pentlandcommunitycentre.com/

Bus Routes: Lothian 4, 5, 16, 18, 27

View all activities at this venue

Community Learning

Go to the City of Edinburgh Council

www.joininedinburgh.org would like to store information (cookies) on your computer. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this.
More info