Login

ESOL Conversation Class 'All Talk' - Carrickvale Jan. - March 2020

Share this activity

Next term start date

15 Jan 2020

Organisation

Lifelong Learning South West Locality

Book your place

Call or email Tynecastle Community Wing, 0131 337 3275 cld-tynecastle@ea.edin.sch.uk or Shirley at Carrickvale Community Centre 0131 443 6971 cld-carrickvale@ea.edin.sch.uk

  • Carrickvale Community Centre
    2 Saughton Mains Street,
    Edinburgh
  • English for Speakers of Other Languages
  • Adult
  • £10 for term
  • Wednesday am

Activity description

Improve your speaking and listening with the help of our friendly tutor. Talk to people from different places and cultures in English. Find out interesting things about Scotland, Edinburgh and the local community. This class is for people who can speak some English but want to improve. The class has a creche for children under 5.

Term information

  • Places:None
  • Cost:£10 for term
  • Crèche available:Yes

Remaining dates and times (10 lessons)

Date Day Time
15 Jan 2020 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
22 Jan 2020 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
29 Jan 2020 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
05 Feb 2020 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
19 Feb 2020 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
26 Feb 2020 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
04 Mar 2020 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
11 Mar 2020 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
18 Mar 2020 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
25 Mar 2020 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Venue details

Carrickvale Community Centre

2 Saughton Mains Street
Edinburgh
EH11 3HH
Tel: 0131 443 6971
Email: cld-carrickvale@ea.edin.sch.uk
Website:

Bus Routes: Lothian 3,25, 30, 33, 35

View all activities at this venue

Community Learning

Go to the City of Edinburgh Council

www.joininedinburgh.org would like to store information (cookies) on your computer. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this.
More info