Login

Art(PR): Watercolour - Intermediate - CCW17213

Share this activity

Next term start date

25 Sep 2019

Organisation

Adult Education Programme

Activity ref no: CCW17213

Disabled access

Book your place

From Wednesday 7 August 2019: Book online anytime. Or Telephone; or visit in person, between 10.00am and 4.00pm: Craigroyston Community High School:(0131)477 7801 (am only); Drummond Community High: (0131)556 2651; Leith Academy: (0131) 553 2810 (Telephone only); South Bridge Resource Centre: (0131) 469 3005; or Wester Hailes Education Centre: (0131)621 8316 If centre is busy,please try calling another

  • Craigmount Community Wing (AEP)
    Craigmount High School - Craigs Road,
    Edinburgh
  • Adult Education Programme
  • 16+, Adult, 60+
  • £152.50 for term
  • Wednesday 13:00

Activity description

ENTRY REQUIREMENTS: The level of students on this course varies from beginner to intermediate. WHAT YOU CAN EXPECT TO LEARN: In the first few weeks students will be shown how to use the materials, how to stretch paper and will be taught and given time to practice some watercolour techniques. After the first 3 or 4 weeks, students will be encouraged to find subjects of their own and will be advised on the best approach of capturing and expressing their subject. HOW THE COURSE WILL BE TAUGHT: All students are given individual as well as group tuition. The tutor will set up still life objects and will instruct on compostion, colour etc. Lessons and techniques on landscape painting and figure painting will also be included. MATERIALS REQUIRED BY STUDENTS/ADDITIONAL COSTS: Students should bring a notebook/sketch book and pen/pencil to the first session of the course. Thereafter watercolour paper and paints, pencils, brushes etc will be required, but students should wait until the course commences to get information/advice from the tutor before purchasing costly materials and to confirm the viability of the course. Discount may be obtained from certain suppliers on production of course receipt.

Term information

  • Date term started:25 Sep 2019 (starts in 125 days)
  • Duration:18 lessons - 18 lessons remaining
  • Places:16
  • Cost:£152.50 for term
  • Crèche available:No

Remaining dates and times (18 lessons)

Date Day Time
25 Sep 2019 Wednesday 01:00 pm - 03:00 pm
02 Oct 2019 Wednesday 01:00 pm - 03:00 pm
09 Oct 2019 Wednesday 01:00 pm - 03:00 pm
23 Oct 2019 Wednesday 01:00 pm - 03:00 pm
30 Oct 2019 Wednesday 01:00 pm - 03:00 pm
06 Nov 2019 Wednesday 01:00 pm - 03:00 pm
13 Nov 2019 Wednesday 01:00 pm - 03:00 pm
20 Nov 2019 Wednesday 01:00 pm - 03:00 pm
27 Nov 2019 Wednesday 01:00 pm - 03:00 pm
04 Dec 2019 Wednesday 01:00 pm - 03:00 pm
22 Jan 2020 Wednesday 01:00 pm - 03:00 pm
29 Jan 2020 Wednesday 01:00 pm - 03:00 pm
05 Feb 2020 Wednesday 01:00 pm - 03:00 pm
19 Feb 2020 Wednesday 01:00 pm - 03:00 pm
26 Feb 2020 Wednesday 01:00 pm - 03:00 pm
04 Mar 2020 Wednesday 01:00 pm - 03:00 pm
11 Mar 2020 Wednesday 01:00 pm - 03:00 pm
18 Mar 2020 Wednesday 01:00 pm - 03:00 pm

Venue details

Craigmount Community Wing (AEP)

Craigmount High School - Craigs Road
Edinburgh
EH12 8NH
Tel: (0131) 339 8278
Email: susana.pilipina@ea.edin.sch.uk
Website:

Disabled access

Bus Routes:

View all activities at this venue

Community Learning

Go to the City of Edinburgh Council

www.joininedinburgh.org would like to store information (cookies) on your computer. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this.
More info