Login

Art(PR): Watercolour - All - CUR16915

Share this activity

Next term start date

27 Sep 2019

Organisation

Adult Education Programme

Activity ref no: CUR16915

Disabled access

Book your place

From Wednesday 7 August 2019: Book online anytime. Or: telephone; visit in person; between 10.00-16.00: Craigroyston Community High: (0131) 477 7801 (am only); Drummond Community High; (0131) 556 2651; Leith Academy (0131) 553 2810 (telephone only): South Bridge Resource Centre: (0131) 469 3005 or Wester Hailes Education Centre (0131) 621 8316 (Mon-Thur 10.00-16.00, Fri 10.00-12.00), if a centre is busy, please try calling later.

  • Currie Community High School (AEP)
    31 Dolphin Avenue,
    Edinburgh
  • Adult Education Programme
  • 16+, Adult, 60+
  • £83.75 for term
  • Friday 10:00

Activity description

Learn about colour mixing, tone and composition as you learn the skills and techniques of watercolour painting. This class is for all levels with more advanced students developing more complex styles. PLEASE BRING Paints: watercolours, acrylics, water based oils, pastels, inks. Brushes: good quality - Pro-arte, Royal, Catman, Dalu- Rowney. Paper: A3 watercolour pad 140lb, acrylic pad, oil board and supports. Artshops: Greyfriars*, Hendersons*, Edinburgh art shop, hobbycraft at Fort Kinnaird. *10% discount for students

Term information

  • Date term started:27 Sep 2019 (starts in 127 days)
  • Duration:10 lessons - 10 lessons remaining
  • Places:20
  • Cost:£83.75 for term
  • Crèche available:No

Remaining dates and times (10 lessons)

Date Day Time
27 Sep 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
04 Oct 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
11 Oct 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
25 Oct 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
01 Nov 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
08 Nov 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
15 Nov 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
22 Nov 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
29 Nov 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
06 Dec 2019 Friday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Venue details

Currie Community High School (AEP)

31 Dolphin Avenue
Edinburgh
EH14 5RD
Tel: (0131) 449 5922
Email: curriecommunity@ea.edin.sch.uk
Website:

Disabled access

Bus Routes: 44; 45

View all activities at this venue

Community Learning

Go to the City of Edinburgh Council

www.joininedinburgh.org would like to store information (cookies) on your computer. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this.
More info