Login

Art(PR): Painting for Enjoyment - All - WHE15713

Share this activity

Next term start date

25 Sep 2019

Organisation

Adult Education Programme

Activity ref no: WHE15713

Book your place

From 7 August 2019: Book online anytime. Or: telephone; visit in person; between 10.00-16.00: Craigroyston Community High: (0131) 477 7801 (am only); Drummond Community High; (0131) 556 2651; Leith Academy (0131) 553 2810 (telephone only): South Bridge Resource Centre: (0131) 469 3005; or Wester Hailes Education Centre (0131) 621 83 16 (Mon-Thur 10.00-16.00, Fri 10.00-12.00), if a centre is busy, please try calling later

  • Balerno Scout Hall (AEP)
    Ladycroft,
    EDINBURGH
  • Adult Education Programme
  • 16+, Adult, 60+
  • £83.75 for term
  • Wednesday 10:00

Activity description

This course is held at Balerno Scout Hall Entry Requirements: All levels of students are welcome. What you can expect to learn: This is a fun class, however, students are encouraged to experiment with different subjects, techniques and media. Materials required by student: Students should bring a watercolour pad (A4 or A3 140lb) or acrylic paper; paints, brushes, water container, reasonable sized palette and a sense of humour.

Term information

  • Date term started:25 Sep 2019 (starts in 125 days)
  • Duration:10 lessons - 10 lessons remaining
  • Places:20
  • Cost:£83.75 for term
  • Crèche available:No

Remaining dates and times (10 lessons)

Date Day Time
25 Sep 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
02 Oct 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
09 Oct 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
23 Oct 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
30 Oct 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
06 Nov 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
13 Nov 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
20 Nov 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
27 Nov 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
04 Dec 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Venue details

Balerno Scout Hall (AEP)

Ladycroft
EDINBURGH
EH14 7AG
Tel: (0131) 556 7978
Email: adult.education@edinburgh.gov.uk
Website:

Bus Routes:

View all activities at this venue

Community Learning

Go to the City of Edinburgh Council

www.joininedinburgh.org would like to store information (cookies) on your computer. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this.
More info