Login

Incredible Years at Goodtrees Neighbourhood Centre: Evening Group

Share this activity

Next term start date

05 Sep 2019

Organisation

The Incredible Years

Book your place

Apply online at www.edinburgh.gov.uk/parenting3to6 or contact supportingparentsandcarers@edinburgh.gov.uk for an application form, or phone Helena Reid on 0131 672 2629 or 07795 127954

  • Goodtrees Neighbourhood Centre
    5 Moredunvale Pl,
    Edinburgh
  • Family Learning and Support
  • Adult
  • FREE
  • Thursday evenings

Activity description

This parenting programme aims to help parents/carers of children aged 3-6 years old strengthen their relationship with their child, and encourage positive behaviour. The course runs over 14 weeks and gives parents/carers effective techniques for dealing with common childhood behaviour problems. Strategies to manage behaviours such as aggressiveness, tantrums, shouting, answering back and refusing to follow rule are also explored.

Term information

  • Places:12
  • Cost:FREE
  • Crèche available:Yes

Remaining dates and times (14 lessons)

Date Day Time
05 Sep 2019 Thursday 06:00 pm - 08:00 pm
12 Sep 2019 Thursday 06:00 pm - 08:00 pm
19 Sep 2019 Thursday 06:00 pm - 08:00 pm
26 Sep 2019 Thursday 06:00 pm - 08:00 pm
03 Oct 2019 Thursday 06:00 pm - 08:00 pm
10 Oct 2019 Thursday 06:00 pm - 08:00 pm
24 Oct 2019 Thursday 06:00 pm - 08:00 pm
31 Oct 2019 Thursday 06:00 pm - 08:00 pm
07 Nov 2019 Thursday 06:00 pm - 08:00 pm
14 Nov 2019 Thursday 06:00 pm - 08:00 pm
21 Nov 2019 Thursday 06:00 pm - 08:00 pm
28 Nov 2019 Thursday 06:00 pm - 08:00 pm
05 Dec 2019 Thursday 06:00 pm - 08:00 pm
12 Dec 2019 Thursday 06:00 pm - 08:00 pm

Venue details

Goodtrees Neighbourhood Centre

5 Moredunvale Pl
Edinburgh
EH17 7LB
Tel: 0131 672 2629
Email:
Website:

Bus Routes: Lothian buses 3,8,33

View all activities at this venue

Community Learning

Go to the City of Edinburgh Council

www.joininedinburgh.org would like to store information (cookies) on your computer. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this.
More info