Login

Art(PR): Painting Acrylic - All - CRR14854M

Share this activity

Next term start date

24 Jan 2019

Organisation

Adult Education Programme

Activity ref no: CRR14854M

Disabled access

From Wednesday 5 December 2018:Book online or contact course provider

  • Craigroyston Community High School
    67 Pennywell Road,
    Edinburgh
  • Adult Education Programme
  • 16+, Adult, 60+
  • £98.00 for term
  • Thursday 18:30

Activity description

ENTRY REQUIREMENTS: No experience necessary. LEARNING OUTCOMES: By the end of the course students will have: • Understood how to use acrylic paints effectively. • Covered the basics of tone, colour and mark making • Made new friends and benefited from the tutor’s knowledge and advice and peer support. HOW THE COURSE WILL BE TAUGHT: The tutor will provide source material, to provide inspiration and will work with students individually as well as giving group demonstrations. MATERIALS REQUIRED BY STUDENTS: Pencils and charcoal and a rubber to the first class. The tutor will advise what paints to bring later on. Some paint and paper is provided.

Term information

  • Date term started:24 Jan 2019 (starts in 45 days)
  • Duration:14 lessons - 14 lessons remaining
  • Places:12
  • Crèche available:No

Price type

  • Standard price
    £98.00
  • Reduced
    £56.00
    • 16 or 17 years old
    • 60+, retired, and not in employment.
    • Disability Living Allowance (DLA), PIP or Carer's Allowance
    • Full time student.
  • Concession
    £34.00
    • Council Tax Reduction Scheme (NB: Not single person/occupancy discount)
    • Employment Support Allowance
    • Housing Benefit
    • Incapacity Benefit
    • Income Based Jobseekers Allowance
    • Income Support
    • NASS Support
    • Pension Credit
    • Universal Credit
    • Working Tax Credit

Remaining dates and times (14 lessons)

Date Day Time
24 Jan 2019 Thursday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
31 Jan 2019 Thursday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
07 Feb 2019 Thursday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
21 Feb 2019 Thursday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
28 Feb 2019 Thursday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
07 Mar 2019 Thursday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
14 Mar 2019 Thursday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
21 Mar 2019 Thursday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
28 Mar 2019 Thursday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
04 Apr 2019 Thursday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
25 Apr 2019 Thursday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
02 May 2019 Thursday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
09 May 2019 Thursday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
16 May 2019 Thursday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm

Venue details

Craigroyston Community High School

67 Pennywell Road
Edinburgh
EH4 4NL
Tel: 0131 477 7801
Email: admin@craigroyston.edin.sch.uk
Website: http://www.craigroyston.edin.sch.uk/

Disabled access

Bus Routes:

View all activities at this venue

Community Learning

Go to the City of Edinburgh Council

www.joininedinburgh.org would like to store information (cookies) on your computer. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this.
More info