Login

Art(PR): Drawing & Painting - All - CCH11815M

Share this activity

Next term start date

25 Jan 2019

Organisation

Adult Education Programme

Activity ref no: CCH11815M

From Wednesday 5 December 2018: Book online, or contact course provider

  • Castlebrae Community High School
    2A Greendykes Rd,
    Edinburgh
  • Adult Education Programme
  • 16+, Adult, 60+
  • £140.00 for term
  • Friday 09:00

Activity description

ENTRY REQUIREMENTS: None WHAT YOU CAN EXPECT TO LEARN: By the end of the course students will have learned to: - explore different approaches to art; - develop your painting and drawing skills; and - produce finished art works. HOW THE COURSE WILL BE TAUGHT: You will be encouraged to develop your painting and drawing skills and identify what type of style of art you would like to produce. You will receive 1 to 1 support from the painting tutor to work through your ideas to produce a finished art work. A wide range of styles of painting are practised by students including still life, landscape, abstract and decorative, with the emphasis on encouraging students to explore their own areas of interest.

Term information

  • Date term started:25 Jan 2019 (starts in 46 days)
  • Duration:14 lessons - 14 lessons remaining
  • Places:12
  • Crèche available:No

Price type

  • Standard price
    £140.00
  • Reduced
    £77.00
    • 16 or 17 years old
    • 60+, retired, and not in employment.
    • Disability Living Allowance (DLA), PIP or Carer's Allowance
    • Full time student.
  • Concession
    £34.00
    • Council Tax Reduction Scheme (NB: Not single person/occupancy discount)
    • Employment Support Allowance
    • Housing Benefit
    • Incapacity Benefit
    • Income Based Jobseekers Allowance
    • Income Support
    • NASS Support
    • Pension Credit
    • Universal Credit
    • Working Tax Credit

Remaining dates and times (14 lessons)

Date Day Time
25 Jan 2019 Friday 09:00 am - 12:00 pm
01 Feb 2019 Friday 09:00 am - 12:00 pm
08 Feb 2019 Friday 09:00 am - 12:00 pm
22 Feb 2019 Friday 09:00 am - 12:00 pm
01 Mar 2019 Friday 09:00 am - 12:00 pm
08 Mar 2019 Friday 09:00 am - 12:00 pm
15 Mar 2019 Friday 09:00 am - 12:00 pm
22 Mar 2019 Friday 09:00 am - 12:00 pm
29 Mar 2019 Friday 09:00 am - 12:00 pm
05 Apr 2019 Friday 09:00 am - 12:00 pm
26 Apr 2019 Friday 09:00 am - 12:00 pm
03 May 2019 Friday 09:00 am - 12:00 pm
10 May 2019 Friday 09:00 am - 12:00 pm
17 May 2019 Friday 09:00 am - 12:00 pm

Venue details

Castlebrae Community High School

2A Greendykes Rd
Edinburgh
EH16 4DP
Tel:
Email:
Website: http://www.castlebrae.edin.sch.uk/

Bus Routes: 2,14,18,21 and 30

View all activities at this venue

Community Learning

Go to the City of Edinburgh Council

www.joininedinburgh.org would like to store information (cookies) on your computer. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this.
More info