Login

Art(PR): Painting for Enjoyment - All - WHE14113M

Share this activity

Next term start date

23 Jan 2019

Organisation

Adult Education Programme

Activity ref no: WHE14113M

Booking open from 5 December2018 Booking online is the quickest and best option. For more information or help to book, call Wester Hailes Education Centre 0131 621 8316 or email adulteducationsw@ea.edin.sch.uk

  • Balerno Scout Hall
    Ladycroft,
    Balerno
  • Adult Education Programme
  • 16+, Adult, 60+
  • £98.00 for term
  • Wednesday 10:00

Activity description

This course is held at Balerno Scout Hall Entry Requirements: All levels of students are welcome. What you can expect to learn: This is a fun class, however, students are encouraged to experiment with different subjects, techniques and media. Materials required by student: Students should bring a watercolour pad (A4 or A3 140lb) or acrylic paper; paints, brushes, water container, reasonable sized palette and a sense of humour.

Term information

  • Date term started:23 Jan 2019 (starts in 36 days)
  • Duration:14 lessons - 14 lessons remaining
  • Places:20
  • Crèche available:No

Price type

  • Standard price
    £98.00
  • Reduced
    £56.00
    • 16 or 17 years old
    • 60+, retired, and not in employment.
    • Disability Living Allowance (DLA), PIP or Carer's Allowance
    • Full time student.
  • Concession
    £34.00
    • Council Tax Reduction Scheme (NB: Not single person/occupancy discount)
    • Employment Support Allowance
    • Housing Benefit
    • Incapacity Benefit
    • Income Based Jobseekers Allowance
    • Income Support
    • NASS Support
    • Pension Credit
    • Universal Credit
    • Working Tax Credit

Remaining dates and times (14 lessons)

Date Day Time
23 Jan 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
30 Jan 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
06 Feb 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
20 Feb 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
27 Feb 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
06 Mar 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
13 Mar 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
20 Mar 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
27 Mar 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
03 Apr 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
24 Apr 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
01 May 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
08 May 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
15 May 2019 Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Venue details

Balerno Scout Hall

Ladycroft
Balerno
EH14 7AG
Tel:
Email:
Website:

Bus Routes:

View all activities at this venue

Community Learning

Go to the City of Edinburgh Council

www.joininedinburgh.org would like to store information (cookies) on your computer. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this.
More info