Login

Art(PR): Painting - All - CUR17454M

Share this activity

Next term start date

24 Jan 2019

Organisation

Adult Education Programme

Activity ref no: CUR17454M

Disabled access

From Wednesday 5 December 2018: Book online, or contact course provider

  • Currie Community High School (AEP)
    31 Dolphin Avenue,
    Edinburgh
  • Adult Education Programme
  • 16+, Adult, 60+
  • £98.00 for term
  • Thursday 19:00

Activity description

A class that lets you choose different paints and techniques. It is open to all levels of experience and you can try different paints such as watercolour or acrylic. Whether you wish to carry on your watercolour, try a new medium or are a complete beginner, this class has something for you. PLEASE BRING Paints: watercolour, acrylics, water-based oils, pastels, inks. Brushes: pro-arte, Royal, Dalu-Rowney Palettes: suitable for medium use Water jar: cut down an old plastic milk carton Paper: good quality suitable for water colour & acrylic. Bockingford, Langta 140lb wt A3 size cotman, for acrylic and oils a suitable support. Artshops: Greyfriars*, Hendersons*, Edinburgh Art shop, Hobycraft in Kinnaird Park. * 10% discount for students.

Term information

  • Date term started:24 Jan 2019 (starts in 45 days)
  • Duration:14 lessons - 14 lessons remaining
  • Places:20
  • Crèche available:No

Price type

  • Standard price
    £98.00
  • Reduced
    £56.00
    • 16 or 17 years old
    • 60+, retired, and not in employment.
    • Disability Living Allowance (DLA), PIP or Carer's Allowance
    • Full time student.
  • Concession
    £34.00
    • Council Tax Reduction Scheme (NB: Not single person/occupancy discount)
    • Employment Support Allowance
    • Housing Benefit
    • Incapacity Benefit
    • Income Based Jobseekers Allowance
    • Income Support
    • NASS Support
    • Pension Credit
    • Universal Credit
    • Working Tax Credit

Remaining dates and times (14 lessons)

Date Day Time
24 Jan 2019 Thursday 07:00 pm - 09:00 pm
31 Jan 2019 Thursday 07:00 pm - 09:00 pm
07 Feb 2019 Thursday 07:00 pm - 09:00 pm
21 Feb 2019 Thursday 07:00 pm - 09:00 pm
28 Feb 2019 Thursday 07:00 pm - 09:00 pm
07 Mar 2019 Thursday 07:00 pm - 09:00 pm
14 Mar 2019 Thursday 07:00 pm - 09:00 pm
21 Mar 2019 Thursday 07:00 pm - 09:00 pm
28 Mar 2019 Thursday 07:00 pm - 09:00 pm
04 Apr 2019 Thursday 07:00 pm - 09:00 pm
25 Apr 2019 Thursday 07:00 pm - 09:00 pm
02 May 2019 Thursday 07:00 pm - 09:00 pm
09 May 2019 Thursday 07:00 pm - 09:00 pm
16 May 2019 Thursday 07:00 pm - 09:00 pm

Venue details

Currie Community High School (AEP)

31 Dolphin Avenue
Edinburgh
EH14 5RD
Tel: (0131) 449 5922
Email: curriecommunity@ea.edin.sch.uk
Website:

Disabled access

Bus Routes: 44; 45

View all activities at this venue

Community Learning

Go to the City of Edinburgh Council

www.joininedinburgh.org would like to store information (cookies) on your computer. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this.
More info