Login

Incredible Years at Niddrie Mill

Share this activity

Next term start date

26 Oct 2018

Organisation

The Incredible Years

Disabled access

Book your place

For an application form contact supportingparentsandcarers@edinburgh.gov.uk or phone Helena Reid on 0131 672 2629 or 07795 127954, or apply online at www.edinburgh.gov.uk/parenting3to6

  • Niddrie Mill Primary School
    20 Moffat Way,
    Edinburgh
  • Family Learning and Support
  • Adult
  • Free for term
  • Friday mornings

Activity description

This parenting programme aims to help parents/carers of children aged 3-6 years old strengthen their relationship with their child, and encourage positive behaviour. The course runs over 14 weeks and gives parents/carers effective techniques for dealing with common childhood behaviour problems. Strategies to manage behaviours such as aggressiveness, tantrums, shouting, answering back and refusing to follow rule are also explored.

Term information

  • Date term started:26 Oct 2018 (starts in 32 days)
  • Duration:14 lessons - 14 lessons remaining
  • Places:10
  • Cost:Free for term
  • Crèche available:Yes

Remaining dates and times (14 lessons)

Date Day Time
26 Oct 2018 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
02 Nov 2018 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
09 Nov 2018 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
16 Nov 2018 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
23 Nov 2018 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
30 Nov 2018 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
07 Dec 2018 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
14 Dec 2018 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
25 Jan 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
01 Feb 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
08 Feb 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
22 Feb 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
01 Mar 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
08 Mar 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am

Venue details

Niddrie Mill Primary School

20 Moffat Way
Edinburgh
EH16 4PY
Tel: 0131 468 7025
Email:
Website:

Disabled access

Bus Routes:

View all activities at this venue

Community Learning

Go to the City of Edinburgh Council

www.joininedinburgh.org would like to store information (cookies) on your computer. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this.
More info