Login

Incredible Years at Circle Haven

Share this activity

Next term start date

24 Oct 2018

Organisation

The Incredible Years

Disabled access

Book your place

For an application form contact supportingparentsandcarers@edinburgh.gov.uk or phone Helena Reid on 0131 672 2629 or 07795 127954, or apply online at www.edinburgh.gov.uk/parenting3to6

  • Circle's Haven Project
    Craigroyston Primary School,
    Muirhouse Place West
  • Family Learning and Support
  • Adult
  • Free for term
  • Wednesday mornings

Activity description

This parenting programme aims to help parents/carers of children aged 3-6 years old strengthen their relationship with their child, and encourage positive behaviour. The course runs over 14 weeks and gives parents/carers effective techniques for dealing with common childhood behaviour problems. Strategies to manage behaviours such as aggressiveness, tantrums, shouting, answering back and refusing to follow rule are also explored.

Term information

  • Date term started:24 Oct 2018 (starts in 30 days)
  • Duration:14 lessons - 14 lessons remaining
  • Places:10
  • Cost:Free for term
  • Crèche available:Yes

Remaining dates and times (14 lessons)

Date Day Time
24 Oct 2018 Wednesday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
31 Oct 2018 Wednesday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
07 Nov 2018 Wednesday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
14 Nov 2018 Wednesday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
21 Nov 2018 Wednesday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
28 Nov 2018 Wednesday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
05 Dec 2018 Wednesday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
23 Jan 2019 Wednesday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
30 Jan 2019 Wednesday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
06 Feb 2019 Wednesday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
20 Feb 2019 Wednesday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
27 Feb 2019 Wednesday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
06 Mar 2019 Wednesday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
13 Mar 2019 Wednesday 09:30 am - 11:30 am

Venue details

Circle's Haven Project

Craigroyston Primary School
Muirhouse Place West
EH4 4PX
Tel: 0131 332 9269
Email:
Website: http://www.circlescotland.org/haven.aspx

Disabled access

Bus Routes:

View all activities at this venue

Community Learning

Go to the City of Edinburgh Council

www.joininedinburgh.org would like to store information (cookies) on your computer. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this.
More info