Login

Art(PR): Life Drawing & Painting - Intermediate - CAR15011X

Share this activity

Next term start date

24 Sep 2018

Organisation

Adult Education Programme

Activity ref no: CAR15011X

Disabled access

This term is fully booked

From Wednesday 8th August 2018 -Book online or contact course provider

  • Carrickvale Community Centre
    2 Saughton Mains Street,
    Edinburgh
  • Adult Education Programme
  • 16+, Adult, 60+
  • £122.00 for term
  • Monday 13:30

Activity description

Please note that while we endeavour to have a model for most sessions of this course, it is not always possible to do so. ENTRY REQUIREMENTS: Useful if students have some basic experience but not essential. This course aims to provide a progressive and structured approach to life and figure drawing. WHAT YOU CAN EXPECT TO LEARN: Students will be encouraged to understand the human figure as to proportion and anatomy, looking at different aspects of drawing such as line, tone and structure. Drawing will be explored as a preparation for painting or as an art in its own right, using a variety of media such as pencils, charcoal, pastels and inks. HOW THE COURSE WILL BE TAUGHT: Individual tuition within group structure. MATERIALS REQUIRED BY STUDENT/ADDITIONAL COSTS: A good sketchbook and pencils (HB, 2B, 6B) or charcoal and a good eraser/putty rubber will be perfectly adequate for the first session. There may be additional charges for the cost of any other materials supplied by the tutor, but the cost of employing a model is reflected in the Higher Resource Enrolment Fee paid for this course. Students may wish to wait until the course commences to get information/advice from tutor before purchasing costly materials and confirm viability of the course. Discount can be obtained from certain suppliers on production of course receipt.

Term information

This term is now full

  • Date term started:24 Sep 2018 (today)
  • Duration:18 lessons - 18 lessons remaining
  • Places:14
  • Crèche available:No

Price type

  • Standard price
    £122.00
  • Reduced
    £68.00
    • 16 or 17 years old
    • 60+, retired, and not in employment.
    • Disability Living Allowance (DLA), PIP or Carer's Allowance
    • Full time student.
  • Concession
    £34.00
    • Council Tax Reduction Scheme (NB: Not single person/occupancy discount)
    • Employment Support Allowance
    • Housing Benefit
    • Incapacity Benefit
    • Income Based Jobseekers Allowance
    • Income Support
    • NASS Support
    • Pension Credit
    • Universal Credit
    • Working Tax Credit

Remaining dates and times (18 lessons)

Date Day Time
24 Sep 2018 Monday 01:30 pm - 03:30 pm
01 Oct 2018 Monday 01:30 pm - 03:30 pm
08 Oct 2018 Monday 01:30 pm - 03:30 pm
22 Oct 2018 Monday 01:30 pm - 03:30 pm
29 Oct 2018 Monday 01:30 pm - 03:30 pm
05 Nov 2018 Monday 01:30 pm - 03:30 pm
12 Nov 2018 Monday 01:30 pm - 03:30 pm
19 Nov 2018 Monday 01:30 pm - 03:30 pm
26 Nov 2018 Monday 01:30 pm - 03:30 pm
03 Dec 2018 Monday 01:30 pm - 03:30 pm
21 Jan 2019 Monday 01:30 pm - 03:30 pm
28 Jan 2019 Monday 01:30 pm - 03:30 pm
04 Feb 2019 Monday 01:30 pm - 03:30 pm
18 Feb 2019 Monday 01:30 pm - 03:30 pm
25 Feb 2019 Monday 01:30 pm - 03:30 pm
04 Mar 2019 Monday 01:30 pm - 03:30 pm
11 Mar 2019 Monday 01:30 pm - 03:30 pm
18 Mar 2019 Monday 01:30 pm - 03:30 pm

Venue details

Carrickvale Community Centre

2 Saughton Mains Street
Edinburgh
EH11 3HH
Tel: 0131 443 6971
Email: cld-carrickvale@ea.edin.sch.uk
Website:

Disabled access

Bus Routes: Lothian 3,25, 30, 33, 35

View all activities at this venue

Community Learning

Go to the City of Edinburgh Council

www.joininedinburgh.org would like to store information (cookies) on your computer. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this.
More info