Login

Homework Club

Share this activity

Next term start date

21 Jan 2019

Organisation

Magdalene Community Centre

Activity ref no: HWC

Book your place

Contact the Centre, 0131 6698760 or us@magdalenecc.co.uk

  • Magdalene Community Centre
    Madgalene Drive,
    Edinburgh
  • Children's Work
  • Under 12
  • £8 per lesson
  • weekdays

Activity description

The Homework Club for primary 1-7 The programme of activities follows a basic structure, Children will be supported and challenged to do their homework (as set by their teachers/ homework grids). It is our view that children are capable of doing their own homework, however staff are there to support them as needed (we will not be doing the work for them). We will also have additional tasks and resources spanning various subjects that will support their learning in school. We use SumDog, SPaG Mats and Big Maths sheets to instil a solid base to support their learning in school. The Staff team evaluate on a daily basis and alter the programme each week to tackle any particular issues that arise.

Term information

  • Places:24
  • Cost:£8 per lesson
  • Crèche available:No

Remaining dates and times (50 lessons)

Date Day Time
21 Jan 2019 Monday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
22 Jan 2019 Tuesday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
23 Jan 2019 Wednesday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
24 Jan 2019 Thursday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
25 Jan 2019 Friday 12:30 pm - 02:45 pm
28 Jan 2019 Monday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
29 Jan 2019 Tuesday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
30 Jan 2019 Wednesday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
31 Jan 2019 Thursday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
01 Feb 2019 Friday 12:30 pm - 02:45 pm
04 Feb 2019 Monday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
05 Feb 2019 Tuesday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
06 Feb 2019 Wednesday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
07 Feb 2019 Thursday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
08 Feb 2019 Friday 12:30 pm - 02:45 pm
18 Feb 2019 Monday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
19 Feb 2019 Tuesday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
20 Feb 2019 Wednesday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
21 Feb 2019 Thursday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
22 Feb 2019 Friday 12:30 pm - 02:45 pm
25 Feb 2019 Monday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
26 Feb 2019 Tuesday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
27 Feb 2019 Wednesday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
28 Feb 2019 Thursday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
01 Mar 2019 Friday 12:30 pm - 02:45 pm
04 Mar 2019 Monday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
05 Mar 2019 Tuesday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
06 Mar 2019 Wednesday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
07 Mar 2019 Thursday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
08 Mar 2019 Friday 12:30 pm - 02:45 pm
11 Mar 2019 Monday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
12 Mar 2019 Tuesday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
13 Mar 2019 Wednesday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
14 Mar 2019 Thursday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
15 Mar 2019 Friday 12:30 pm - 02:45 pm
18 Mar 2019 Monday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
19 Mar 2019 Tuesday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
20 Mar 2019 Wednesday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
21 Mar 2019 Thursday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
22 Mar 2019 Friday 12:30 pm - 02:45 pm
25 Mar 2019 Monday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
26 Mar 2019 Tuesday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
27 Mar 2019 Wednesday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
28 Mar 2019 Thursday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
29 Mar 2019 Friday 12:30 pm - 02:45 pm
01 Apr 2019 Monday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
02 Apr 2019 Tuesday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
03 Apr 2019 Wednesday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
04 Apr 2019 Thursday 03:15 pm - 05:45 pm
05 Apr 2019 Friday 12:30 pm - 02:45 pm

Venue details

Magdalene Community Centre

Madgalene Drive
Edinburgh
EH15 3BE
Tel: 0131 669 8760
Email: Rab.Hogg@ea.edin.sch.uk
Website:

Bus Routes:

View all activities at this venue

Community Learning

Go to the City of Edinburgh Council

www.joininedinburgh.org would like to store information (cookies) on your computer. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this.
More info