Login

Cooking With Kirsten

Share this activity

Organisation

Valley Park Community Centre

Book your place

Please phone Valley Park Community Centre on 0131 664 2210

  • Valley Park Community Centre
    Southouse Road,
    Edinburgh
  • Adult Learning
  • 16+, Adult, 60+
  • FREE
  • Wednesday Morning

Activity description

Learners will identify types of cooking they like and others they are less confident in. They will get the chance to discuss food 'heavens' and 'hells' for their family and community which will link to issues around price, availability etc. They will agree recipes to try and discuss which ingredient s are best to use. They will discuss nutrition and budgeting throughout the course (aims for each session). Creche available.

Term information

  • Places:None
  • Cost:FREE
  • Crèche available:No

Remaining dates and times (18 lessons)

Date Day Time
23 Aug 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
30 Aug 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
06 Sep 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
13 Sep 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
20 Sep 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
27 Sep 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
04 Oct 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
11 Oct 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
18 Oct 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
25 Oct 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
01 Nov 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
08 Nov 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
15 Nov 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
22 Nov 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
29 Nov 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
06 Dec 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
13 Dec 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am
20 Dec 2019 Friday 09:30 am - 11:30 am

Venue details

Valley Park Community Centre

Southouse Road
Edinburgh
EH17 8EZ
Tel: 0131 664 2210
Email: LL-ValleyPark@ea.edin.sch.uk
Website:

Bus Routes: Lothian 7, 11, 18, 37

View all activities at this venue

Community Learning

Go to the City of Edinburgh Council

www.joininedinburgh.org would like to store information (cookies) on your computer. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this.
More info