Login

Live Drama for Young People aged 16-25 years

Share this activity

Organisation

Southside Community Centre

Book your place

Places are limited, contact tutor for availability and further details : Rebecca Kilbey on 07944 757083 info@livedrama.co.uk or visit www.livedrama.co.uk

  • Southside Community Centre
    117 Nicolson Street,
    Edinburgh
  • Community Group
  • 16+, Adult
  • £1 per lesson per lesson
  • Wednesday evening

Activity description

This group was launched in January 2012 and targeted at young people who were not in education, employment or any form of training. The stated aim of the pilot project was to improve the communication skills of participants and help develop their levels of confidence and self-esteem which would, in turn, enable them to focus more positively on the future.

Term information

  • Places:None
  • Cost:£1 per lesson per lesson
  • Crèche available:No

Remaining dates and times (16 lessons)

Date Day Time
20 Feb 2019 Wednesday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
27 Feb 2019 Wednesday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
06 Mar 2019 Wednesday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
13 Mar 2019 Wednesday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
20 Mar 2019 Wednesday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
27 Mar 2019 Wednesday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
03 Apr 2019 Wednesday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
24 Apr 2019 Wednesday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
01 May 2019 Wednesday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
08 May 2019 Wednesday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
15 May 2019 Wednesday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
22 May 2019 Wednesday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
29 May 2019 Wednesday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
05 Jun 2019 Wednesday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
12 Jun 2019 Wednesday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
19 Jun 2019 Wednesday 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm

Venue details

Southside Community Centre

117 Nicolson Street
Edinburgh
EH8 9ER
Tel: 0131 667 0484
Email: cld-southside@ea.edin.sch.uk
Website:

Bus Routes: Lothian 3, 5, 7, 8, 31, 37, 47, 49

View all activities at this venue

Community Learning

Go to the City of Edinburgh Council

www.joininedinburgh.org would like to store information (cookies) on your computer. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this.
More info